About the tournament

Test date

 23rd and 24th September


 All golf clubs with and without a course may take part in the event, the event will only be valid for handicap purposes, for national clubs registered with the RFEG

Maximum participation

36 teams

Registration deadline

 September 19th at 18:00

Sign up

Fill in the form below to register for the tournament without accommodation.

To find out more about our special bed and breakfast package with 4 nights at the Sentido Aequora Lanzarote hotel click on the link.

Players 1-2 and 3-4 will be the Fourball pairs.
The closing date for registration is 12:00 noon on 19 September 2022.

Pair 1

Pair 2

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.


The event will take place at "Lanzarote Golf ", the golf course located in Puerto del Carmen, Lanzarote.

International clubs must present a handicap accreditation for each member of the team. 

 The teams will be composed of four amateur players, over 14 years of age. Each Club may submit a maximum of two teams. 

*In case of reaching the maximum participation, the first teams of each club will have preference over the second teams presented by each club. 

The Championship will be played in two rounds. 

Open Category: Scratch and Handicap Medalplay. 

The first day will be played 18 holes by pairs Fourball Medalplay and the second day, 18 holes Individual Medalplay where the 3 best scorecards of each team will count. In case of a tie, the fourth card of the second day will count. If the tie persists, the team with the lowest handicap will win. During the course of the event, any player, but only one during the tournament, may be replaced by a substitute.

 The event will be played in accordance with the Rules of Golf in force and approved by the Royal Spanish Golf Federation, its Permanent Local Rules and the complementary Local Rules issued by the Event Committee. 

Red Balls.

The test committee will be in charge of the control of the test and will supervise the application of the rules. The committee will be formed by: Adrián Badenas, Samuel Santana and Jesús Garcia Sicilia. 

The committee reserves the right to modify these rules if it deems it appropriate for the improvement of the competition. The Committee will be competent to decide any question that is not foreseen in these regulations.